Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#99475 - 02/05/00 04:53 AM Automation Bulk request problem : Please Help !
Philippe BAUDET Offline

Loc: LUXEMBOURG
Sorry, but I'm in front of a problem:

I can't get an automix saved in Digital Performer back in the DA7.
During transfer, Da7 sometimes write somthing like "Bulk data error". The operation go through the end but result in a correct named automation, full of 0 events !

I'm calling back the starting scene ( it seem's to work ok ) and the concerned automation memorie. I'm quite new with the DA7, not very involved with midi, but when I saved the project, everything was smooth.

After reading the manual, I noticed that I have let the interval setting to 0msec during the Bulk out operation, but as long as DP record bytes, I didn't suspect...

Of course, this project have to be ready on monday, and it's a 52' memory full fader automation I would appreciate not to do again.

Looking for any suggestion !!!

EMBEA
Philippe.

#99476 - 02/10/00 06:53 PM Re: Automation Bulk request problem : Please Help !
Dave Labrecque Offline

Loc: Tucson, AZ USA
Mon frere en despaire...

I'm having very similar troubles. I transmitted a midi bulk dump of just my 3rd automation bank from the DA7 to Cakewalk, which seemed to go fine. But I can't get the DA7 to take the sysex back.

I'm trying to restore it to the mix4 slot (don't want to overwrite mix3 until I know this works!), but I just get a "DATA ERROR (bulk Rx)" warning when I try. I have Rx ON and I'm hitting the REQUEST button, then starting the dump from Cakewalk. That's when I get the error.

One thing I noticed is that the manual talks about the 'request' calling for the data and triggering the transfer. But Cakewalk starts the transfer when THE USER starts it, not when it receives a 'request'. Could this be it?

I notice your message has been up here for about 5 days. I hope someone can answer us soon, mon ami.

------------------
Labrecque Creative Sound
Tucson, AZ